Fishtown, USA and Mothers day Wine Tasting

Last weekend my brother was coaching a soccer game in Traverse City. We decided to make a weekend out of it. I decided to bring the SLR in search of some pictures for my calendar I am making. Our first stop on Saturday was Leeland aka “Fishtown.” My family has a lot of history at this place. My mom was brought to Fish town as a young girl where her Mom would paint amazing pictures. Unfortunately for me I never was able to meet her. However, we have her paintings all around our house. I also have some in the basement for when I buy my own house. I remember being a very young fisherman and seeing a monster salmon in one of the shops. Salmon fishing then became a disease for me and I go every chance I get. I have taken a beautiful girl on an amazing date. I have spent sometime fishing the river and lake and we visit it every chance possible. I love this place!

After we were done visiting Fish town, we decided to do a little wine tasting on the way back. I had a lot of fun taking these pictures.

For more pictures, make sure to check out my facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.361251897275952.89821.145407438860400&type=1

About Captain Dan Stewart

Owner/Guide at Chrome Seekers Guide Service Co-owner of Blissful Lake Cottages Blogger at Great Lakes Edge | Chrome Seeker | Great Lakes Lover | Photographer | Outdoor Enthusiast | Whitetail Obsessed | My life revolves around fishing, hunting and vacations. Join me as I share about my adventures and anything that I come across in the world of the outdoors.

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Clearwater Media, Outdoors, photography, Sales, trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. låna 10000 snabbt

    Hiya very nice web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also?I am satisfied to find a lot of useful information here within the put up, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  2. Dread Disease Police

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to understand so much approximately this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with some % to power the message house a little bit, however other than that, that is excellent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

  3. led light advantages

    Hey – Us here at our neighborhood’s renovation club greatly like the lengthy effort you’ve spent on this page. In fact, we’ve actually been working on a site on LED diodes. Your blog’s model has been a great model for our new website. Please continue posting the great work! Looking forward to seeing more information from your excellent website! We just added your site to my own favorites. 🙂

  4. formalizepapers

    Excellent news from you, man. I’ve call to mind your stuff in advance and you’re just too awesome. I really like what you have obtained right here, truly like what you’re affirming and the way by which you say it. You are making it exciting and you carry on take care of to save it wise. I can not wait to read much more from you. That is obviously a terrific site.

  5. I savour, result in I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  6. Hello there, simply was alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you happen to continue this in future. Numerous people shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

